Home > Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Feedback is important to us. Every holidaymaker who visits one of our cottages is invited to leave their views regarding our service as well as the standard of accommodation.

You will find recognition of our service below and testimonials for the cottages on their individual cottage pages.

This is the second time we have booked a cottage with Country Hideaways. The price/performance ratio is really fair and we enjoyed a good holiday in the Dales. The service provided by Country Hideaways deserves a very positive mention. Despite several transfers due to the pandemic, everything was arranged quickly and without any complications. Many thanks for this !


Guy Perrot - May 2022

We have just enjoyed a wonderful stay in West Burton. The house is perfect for us and Country Hideaways have been really helpful. We will definitely be back for future visits.


Anja Miller - April 2022

Country hideaways have cared for us all, particularly with COVID and things having to be rearranged. The property was as advertised and great for an extended family holiday. Would use the website again and highly recommend


Gillian Cowen - April 2022

Country Hideaways has been the best for booking cottages in YORKSHIRE for many years and "still is".. 🤗🤗


Richard Henson - January 2022

We were really pleased to have found this gem of a little holiday cottage company and used them twice for the same property in the dales. Nothing is too much trouble for Joanne and Nadine and their portfolio of properties are well priced. We have fallen in love with this area of the UK and would not hesitate to use Country Hideaways as our first port of call for a property booking.


Ian Yeomans - January 2022

Just had a great two weeks in The School House at Askrigg; lovely, clean and comfortable cottage, had everything we needed; perfectly located for walks; booking easy and already booked for next year with Country Hideaways, thank you .


Di Roberts - December 2021

We have enjoyed staying in Country Hideaways cottages for many, many years. This is the company I always use when visiting the Dales.
I have never had a bad experience and will continue to use Country Hideaways for all future self catering visits.


Ian Craig - December 2021

A pleasure to deal with, we have used them several times for bookings. All properties are immaculately presented and as described on the website.


Andrew Gill - October 2021

Country Hideaways make the booking process very easy. The quality of the cottage we stayed in (Clipstone cottage in Masham) was very high. Joanne and Nadine are friendly and helpful. I would certainly book through them again and would recommend them. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Appropriate Covid-19 measures were in place.


Janet Kaye - October 2021

Lovely well-maintained properties in a beautiful part of the Dales. So good, we've been coming back for more than 20 years!


Jennifer Coward - July 2021

We have stayed at many of your cottages in the Dales over the years, but we must say how we enjoyed our stay at The Bield. Spacious comfy and clean. Thornton Rust is one of our favourite villages (The people there are so friendly). Must visit again. 


Alice and Michael Taylor - July 2021

Consistently lovely properties, in magical places, with excellent service. Couldn't recommend enough.


Jennie Stephens - May 2021

Brilliant, friendly, local company. Use them every time we visit the Dales.


Ian Kerr - May 2021

When you book your holiday with Country Hideaways you are talking to people not a business. Excellent cottages, good value and effortless reservations. Never had a bad experience with them.


Adam Crawley - May 2021

Country Hideaways offer a select group of cottages in the Dales, Forge Cottage in Masham is a favourite of mine and I have stayed there lots of times. The Agency is easy to book through I would not hesitate in recommending them.


Robin Handley - May 2021
We use numerous companies but Country Hideaways had what we wanted at the time and we would definitely use them again. We stayed at School House in Askrigg which was absolutely spotless a credit to Melanie the housekeeper and the extra precautions taken during Covid-19 are exemplary and made us feel quite safe and comfortable a credit to Country Hideaways!
Mr Fearn - October 2020
Booked with you several times before and always been satisfied.
Mr Allsop - September 2020
Your friendly service during Covid is most welcome and you deserve our thanks as it was a pleasure to deal with you this year. Our experiance at other cottages booked via larger operations has been a dismal contrast so thank you! We will return!
Dr Kerr - September 2020
Smaller company, personal service, local knowledge of the Yorkshire Dales as our chosen quiet destination. We'll definitely use Country Hideaways again
Mr and Mrs White - September 2020
Good website. Great propreties and locations. Fair prices. Would us Country Hideaways again.
Mr Adams - September 2020
This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.