Home > Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Feedback is important to us. Every holidaymaker who visits one of our cottages is invited to leave their views regarding our service as well as the standard of accommodation.

You will find recognition of our service below and testimonials for the cottages on their individual cottage pages.

Country Hideaways may not be the biggest cottage holiday broking company but they are certainly the best! Anyone wanting to holiday in the Yorkshire Dales area would be hard pushed to find better service, more friendly people with whom to deal, or a finer catalogue of cottages from which to choose. Having been their customers for many years and using their services several times each year, we have always been delighted with both their warmth and efficiency. Look no further for the best company to make your Dales holiday a perfect one!


David Shipley - May 2024

Always a joy to return to Masham and Forge Cottage. Country Hideaways are a small but excellent agency providing holiday cottages in the Yorkshire Dales. I would always choose Country Hideaways when looking to stay in the Dales.


Robin Handley - April 2024

Had excellent stay at Hazeley Cottage, West Burton. The property was very comfortable and clean, and the kitchen was modern and well equipped. We arrived in February in a snowstorm and had some personal mobility problems, but Joanne and Nadine were extremely helpful in arranging for our needs, so would highly recommend this agency for that reason alone.


Leonard Dolphin - March 2024

My fifth stay at this delightful little cottage (Lion Cottage), spotlessly clean and equipped with everything needed. Very efficient booking system and telephone assistance from Country Hideaways.


Janet Ivin - October 2023

Country Hideaways offer a select group of cottages in the Dales, Forge Cottage in Masham is a favourite of mine and i have stayed there many times. Their agency is very easy to book with online and they have a very modest agency charge far more reasonable than the bigger agencies. I give them 5 stars !


Robin Handley - December 2023

We cannot speak highly enough of both Country Hideaways and Bridge View.  The two ladies who run Country Hideaways are both very efficient and very pleasant to deal with.  Bridge View, located in West Burton, probably the prettiest village in Wensleydale, is one of the best apartments one could wish to stay in.  It is comfortable, very well equipped and with two lovely owners who live in the adjacent property.  It would be hard to find a nicer apartment anywhere in the entire Dales.  There is a nice local pub in the village which serves good quality and value for money food and a local butcher.  All in all a super place to holiday.


John & Angela Bingham - September 2023

Half of me wants to stay quiet about Holly Tree Cottage as we want to keep its special atmosphere to ourselves! But that would not be fair! Suffice to say that it is the perfect place for a restful week in this lovely part of the Dales - with the most spectacular sunsets! Thank you so much, Country Hideaways, for being such a big part of so many fantastic holidays!


David Shipley - July 2023

Jo and Nadine at Country Hideaways were very helpful and flexible in sorting out a week in this delightful cottage (The Stable). Not our first visit to the Dales or this cottage, just love the area and the comfortable cottage. It certainly won’t be our last visit either!


June 2023

We’ve stayed here (Green Bank) many times, and will return again. West Burton is a beautiful Dales village and Green Bank right on the village green. It is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Country Hideaways is a family run agency which has always delivered excellent service. Highly recommended!


Philip Needham - October 2022

Green Bank in West Burton is a fabulous holiday home, with two lovely living rooms and a real fire. Plenty of amenities in the house with cake, biscuits and wine to welcome us. West Burton is great for short and longer walks and the falls are breath taking. Good communication throughout the booking process.


Julie siddy - November 2022

This was our third visit to Beckside and it didn't disappoint! Sandra & Les provided their usual high standard of hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble. It is a beautiful location with lovely walks from the door. Can thoroughly recommend the Street Head Inn for Sunday lunch and for food in general. We will return! Biggest problem is that Beckside gets booked up too quickly. One final point is that Joanne & Nadine are brilliant to deal with. Highly recommend Country Hideaways.


Charles LeFort - September 2022

This is the second time we have booked a cottage with Country Hideaways. The price/performance ratio is really fair and we enjoyed a good holiday in the Dales. The service provided by Country Hideaways deserves a very positive mention. Despite several transfers due to the pandemic, everything was arranged quickly and without any complications. Many thanks for this !


Guy Perrot - May 2022

We have just enjoyed a wonderful stay in West Burton. The house is perfect for us and Country Hideaways have been really helpful. We will definitely be back for future visits.


Anja Miller - April 2022

Country hideaways have cared for us all, particularly with COVID and things having to be rearranged. The property was as advertised and great for an extended family holiday. Would use the website again and highly recommend


Gillian Cowen - April 2022

Country Hideaways has been the best for booking cottages in YORKSHIRE for many years and "still is".. 🤗🤗


Richard Henson - January 2022

We were really pleased to have found this gem of a little holiday cottage company and used them twice for the same property in the dales. Nothing is too much trouble for Joanne and Nadine and their portfolio of properties are well priced. We have fallen in love with this area of the UK and would not hesitate to use Country Hideaways as our first port of call for a property booking.


Ian Yeomans - January 2022

Just had a great two weeks in The School House at Askrigg; lovely, clean and comfortable cottage, had everything we needed; perfectly located for walks; booking easy and already booked for next year with Country Hideaways, thank you .


Di Roberts - December 2021

We have enjoyed staying in Country Hideaways cottages for many, many years. This is the company I always use when visiting the Dales.
I have never had a bad experience and will continue to use Country Hideaways for all future self catering visits.


Ian Craig - December 2021

A pleasure to deal with, we have used them several times for bookings. All properties are immaculately presented and as described on the website.


Andrew Gill - October 2021

Country Hideaways make the booking process very easy. The quality of the cottage we stayed in (Clipstone cottage in Masham) was very high. Joanne and Nadine are friendly and helpful. I would certainly book through them again and would recommend them. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Appropriate Covid-19 measures were in place.


Janet Kaye - October 2021
This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.