Home > Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Feedback is important to us. Every holidaymaker who visits one of our cottages is invited to leave their views regarding our service as well as the standard of accommodation.

You will find recognition of our service below and testimonials for the cottages on their individual cottage pages.

We have stayed at many of your cottages in the Dales over the years, but we must say how we enjoyed our stay at The Beild. Spacious comfy and clean. Thornton Rust is one of our favourite villages ( The people there are so friendly). Must visit again. 


Alice and Michael Taylor - July 2021
We use numerous companies but Country Hideaways had what we wanted at the time and we would definitely use them again. We stayed at School House in Askrigg which was absolutely spotless a credit to Melanie the housekeeper and the extra precautions taken during Covid-19 are exemplary and made us feel quite safe and comfortable a credit to Country Hideaways!
Mr Fearn - October 2020
Booked with you several times before and always been satisfied.
Mr Allsop - September 2020
Your friendly service during Covid is most welcome and you deserve our thanks as it was a pleasure to deal with you this year. Our experiance at other cottages booked via larger operations has been a dismal contrast so thank you! We will return!
Dr Kerr - September 2020
Smaller company, personal service, local knowledge of the Yorkshire Dales as our chosen quiet destination. We'll definitely use Country Hideaways again
Mr and Mrs White - September 2020
Good website. Great propreties and locations. Fair prices. Would us Country Hideaways again.
Mr Adams - September 2020
Many great holidays booked with Country Hideaways for years and we'll definitely be returning!
Mrs Winters - August 2020
We have used Country Hideaways before and found them to be an excellent company and will most definitely use again.
Mr Hornby - December 2019
Been very pleased with cottages booked previously and will definitely book through Country Hideaways again.
Mrs Harrison - December 2019
We've used Country Hideaways before so you were our first choice when looking in this area and yes we would use Country Hideaways again.
Mrs Flynn - December 2019
We have stayed with Country Hideaways many times before. Great choice of cottages, good prices and great customer service.
Mrs Wright - November 2019
Have used Country Hideaways in the past, a quality organisation and would definitely use Country Hideaways again.
Mr Tefft - October 2019
This was our sixth stay in a Country Hideaways cottage - first class service and would definitely use you again.
Mrs Lambert - October 2019
We have had holidays through you before and always been very satisfied. We'll certainly use again.
Mr Brock - October 2019
Country Hideaways are very good and very efficient but more importantly they are very obliging, friendly, informative and helpful. We have used previously and would definitely use them again.
Mr Bingham - October 2019
We chose Country Hideaways as you have amazing properties in the right location for us. We're going to book our next break with you too.
Mr Bell - September 2019
We have stayed with Country Hideaways before - excellent quality and value and we will use again.
Mrs Long - September 2019
Always been impressed with accommodation booked through Country Hideaways. Never disappointed.
Mr Valintine - August 2019
We have used Country Hideaways before and will use again. Very good range of cottages and a prompt efficient service. Local business and much better value than AirBnB.
Mrs Fieldgate - August 2019
Used Country Hideaways previously - trustworthy and easy to navigate website. Would definitely use again.
Mrs Champion - July 2019
This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.